Aches, pains, and heartburn

I really hate to complain because I really do realize how lucky I am, but I am just not feeling pregnancy today. My ab muscles hurt, my back hurts, and I’ve got bad heart burn right now.  Normally I’m not a person with many ailments. I rarely get headaches, and if any other part of me is sore, it’s usually from working out. I hate that part of being pregnant, for me anyway, includes hurting in new and unusual ways. Where is this awesome second trimester I hear about from everyone else? I’d MUCH rather go back to my first!

I’m trying to get work done right now, and it’s just frustrating. I can’t really concentrate because I HURT. And is this going to get worse as I progress? I shudder to think.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aches, pains, and heartburn

  1. Kally says:

    I was talking to mom about your pain. She said a lot of times when pregnant women have heartburn the babies are born with hair. That’d be good. My daughter was bald til she was 18 months and we live in an Hispanic region. Poor little girl kept being called the cutest little boy, even with her ears pierced and all in pink. Wishing you better luck on that front than we had!

  2. Twins Happen says:

    Ha ha! I guess being born with hair would be a good thing. That’s funny that even when she was wearing pink, people thought she was a boy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

