Week 22: the fourth doctor’s appointment

I was able to talk to my doctor today about some of my twin fears. She basically said that every case is different, and there’s really no way of knowing if you’ll have a complication or not until it presents itself. So in the meantime, you might as well not worry about it. Or at least try not to worry about it.

I’m still feeling pretty good, just super sleepy all of the time. This is the last week of school before winter break, and I’m really looking forward to being able to sleep in and to not have something going every second. I also want to get the babies’ room cleared out so we can start putting all of the baby stuff we’re gradually accumulating into the room.

The only other thing noteworthy is that I gained 5 pounds since my last appointment, making it 10 pounds total. I’ve heard with twins you should gain 1.5 pounds per week (instead of the pound a week recommended in singleton pregnancies) so I guess this isn’t too much, but it’s more than in between any other appointment. I may need to cut back on the Christmas cookies!

We’ll be traveling to Montana at the beginning of week 23, so it could be awhile before I update again. Thanks for reading, and I hope you all have a merry Christmas!

Nieve and I wishing you a merry Christmas!

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

