Week 26: I’m not ready to be in third trimester

Time is going by incredibly quickly. At this point, I am planning on being at work for 12 more weeks (fingers crossed that I’m able to make it that long.) It’s all happening so fast, and then I realized that depending on which source you’re looking at, I either begin the third trimester this week or next week. Third as in the final. And part of me is thinking, Ah! I can’t be that far along yet!

We are slowly making progress at getting things done. Will painted a wall in the baby room, and then we decided to paint the opposite wall as well. So he’s hoping to do that soon. We have some clothes, supplies, and a few of the diapers we plan to use.  We started our birthing class yesterday, and we’ll finish in February. 

But there’s still a lot that we need to do.  We need to finish getting all of the random stuff OUT of the babies’ room. We still need to buy a lot of the “big” items, like the cribs, a breast bump, and baby bottles.  We’re still looking for a daycare, which the babies will likely start in August. It seems like it’s taking forever to do everything, and considering that all I want to do is sleep, it makes progress even slower.

As far as pregnancy progress, I’m feeling the babies move a lot now. Every time it happened at first, I’d think I was headed for some killer indigestion and going to throw up, and then I would remember, “Oh right, those are just the tiny people inside of me.”  It pretty much starts up once I’ve been sitting for more than a few minutes and when I go to bed at night. So far it hasn’t kept me awake, though.

Anyway, I have lots to do for school today, so I need to get off of the computer and get to work. Weather.com had been predicting snow for today, but that has turned out to be dead wrong, which I’m cranky about. I have three classes of essays to grade, and I would have LOVED to have an extra day to get them done.  Alas, no.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

