Week 28: feeling stretched

So far, my stomach really hasn’t bothered me too much. A lot of the time I forget about it. I can still zip up my coat, and I can still sit up with a little help from my arms. Just in the last day or so, though, it has started to feel pretty uncomfortable. My skin feels like it’s stretched out to the max (though no actual stretch marks…yet), and my stomach just feels like it’s huge. I’ve outgrown one pair of maternity pants, and I’m sure more are to come. Suddenly I’m bumping it on EVERYTHING. The coffee table, the counter, my desk, the tray that holds my keyboard at my desk, EVERYTHING. This baby “bump” is starting to bother me.

At my last appointment, I measured at 32 weeks, which means if I was only pregnant with one baby, this is the size I would probably be around 32 weeks.  Instead I was measuring at 32 during week 27, and I’m sure I’m bigger now. I’m really not very excited about how big I’m going to get by the time this is all over. I know it’s for the good of the babies. And I know that a few months (or a year) down the road, I’ll look more or less like my old self again. That doesn’t make me feel any better about it happening right now. There is something terrifying about your body growing exponentially. I guess I should just be glad that I’m having twins and not triplets.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

