Week 29: Pregnancy rears its ugly head

I just want to go on the record saying that I’m not a big fan of the third trimester.  I have had a fairly easy-going pregnancy so far, but apparently all that stops now.  There has been a dramatic difference in how I’ve felt the last couple of weeks. My stomach feels stretched out and achy much of the time. I’m feeling kicks and movements constantly. This wouldn’t be so bad, except that they seem to be centered around my bladder. I have to pee pretty much all of the time. My back pain, which had been feeling a lot better toward the end of the second trimester, is back with a vengance.  And my occasional heartburn has ceased to be occasional and has started popping up daily.

I realize all of these are common symptoms that come with the territory, and it’s probably to be expected that mine feel worse since I’m having twins. But that doesn’t make them easier to deal with. What’s worse is that this is the end of the semester, I have a ton of stuff to get done before grades are due on Wednesday, and it’s REALLY hard to work when your back hurts, your stomach hurts, you can’t find a good position, your chest is burning, and all you want to do is go to bed and pretend you’re not alive.

We had our second to last birthing class yesterday, and all I could think about is how I can’t wait for the class to get over, so that I don’t have to wake up early on Saturday mornings any more.

While I’m definitely not ready for these babies to come out yet, I think it’s safe I’m going to be well before their due date… whether things are ready here at home or not.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

