Week 34: I almost felt normal today

Friday night I came home and went to bed at 8:30.  Then on Saturday I ended up taking two short naps, one while Will was driving us up to Everett, and one on the way home.  Saturday night I went to bed at 9:00 and didn’t wake up this morning until 8:30.  Finally today I didn’t feel tired all day, and there were even some moments when I almost forgot I was pregnant.

As the big day is getting closer, I’m getting increasingly nervous. I wasn’t sure I could be any more nervous, but apparently I was wrong. There is a lot we want to get done before the babies are born, and I’m just hoping they’ll stay in long enough to let us do it all.

I went to school and spent about 6 hours today getting one of my three classes ready for my sub. While it feels good to have one class almost done (unfortunately it isn’t completely done) it was my easiest class to prepare, so I know the other ones will take even longer. Hopefully I’ll have at least three more weekends to finish getting my sub plans ready… possibly even four.

Nieve seems to sense that something is going on.  She has become very clingy lately and wants to be petted all of the time. She’s also been sticking close by whenever I’m at home. I’m not sure how she’s going to react to the babies and their arrival. She has been good with kids whenever she’s been around them, but she hasn’t been around babies very much. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. 

Hopefully I have four weeks left at school, which seems really strange. Reality hasn’t quite sunken in yet, and I’m not sure when it will. Despite how big and uncomfortable I am a lot of the time, I really do have moments when I forget that I’m pregnant. It’s very strange to think that in 4-5 weeks, the number of people in my household will double.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 34: I almost felt normal today

  1. Katie says:

    I can’t believe you’re almost at the end — and such a healthy and uncomplicated pregnancy!

    I think about you every day when I’m playing with the twins. I can’t believe they’re here and that yours will be soon. Woo-hoo!

  2. Twins Happen says:

    Thanks, Katie! Yes, I’ve definitely been lucky so far. Here’s hoping my luck lasts through delivery…. and heck, while I’m hoping, into the babies’ first few weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

