2 Months

Siren (yellow) Imogen (pink) 2 months old

 

Even though she’d recently woken up from a nap, Siren was really sleepy while we were taking the pictures.  And we couldn’t wait until later because I had to go to my cousins’ graduation.  It wouldn’t have mattered anyway, because shortly after this, she proceded to sleep for the next five hours. But we did get a few pictures of her with her eyes open.

 

Is it possible that 2 months feels both long and short simultaneously? It feels like FOREVER since my last good night of sleep, but I can’t believe it’s been two months since we brought them home.

In the last month, they’ve learned how to lift up their heads, to smile in response, to scoot on their bellies if we hold our hands against their feet, and to grab things. They follow us with their eyes and heads when we walk behind them. They hold on to us when we burp them. They love story time and music, especially Tori Amos. And slowly but surely they’re letting us get more sleep. Last night we had another 10 p.m. to 3 a.m. stretch. It’s amazing how much better I feel when I’m woken up at night to look at the clock and see 3 instead of 1.

Will has two more weeks of school, but unfortunately it’ll be until the end of June before we’re really able to spend time together during the day.  His last day is the 20, but he has meetings the last three days of that week, and I’m going to Bellevue for training in AP literature the last four days of June. That means it will be July before summer really starts for us, but I’m sure it’ll be here before we know it.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2 Months

  1. Brook says:

    Yes it can seem long and short at the same time! I do remember that feeling and reading your updates prompted me to go back and read my girls’ baby books it is amazing how fast time goes when you have kids, especially twins. Thanks for sharing tidbits and reminding me to enjoy all the little moments because they grow up way too fast.

  2. Kally says:

    So, do you remember life pre-babies? It’s been over 9 years for me now, so maybe it’s easier for you, but even in the early days I seem to remember thinking “Did we ever NOT have kids? What the heck did we do with our time???” I have hazy memories, but that’s about it. Life is certainly more vibrant with children. Looks like you’re doing a great job, momma. They get more beautiful by the day.

Leave a Reply

