Pause, please.

We have been having some snow showers interspersed into our normal days and days of rain. It’s been too warm, though, for much to stick to the roads. Even though I don’t want to have to make up even more days into June, last night I found myself desperately hoping for the snow to keep coming.

It’s not that things at work aren’t going well. It’s not even my strong desire to get some more sleep. It’s just that things are going so fast. I feel like I blink and another month has gone by. I just want a day for us all to be at home with nothing else going on.

Last night the babies woke up around 2. Will was changing Siren’s diaper when he called me over to look out the window. The snow was really coming down, and it was sticking to the streets. For a little while I thought we just might get our day. When we woke up in the morning, though, the roads were almost bare, and school happened as usual.

I just wish I could pause things for a day or so and really enjoy our babies while they’re still babies. One downside of twins is they keep you so busy, you don’t have much time to really be in the moment and enjoy (and be grateful) for what you have.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

