I <3 Christmas Time – the short version

I tried to post last night, but as it frequently does, technology evaded me, and I couldn’t get my entry to post. Basically, I just wrote about how excited I am for Christmas.

I absolutely love this time of year. Having children makes it even more exciting. I want to get Siren and Imogen the perfect present. I want to make all of the yummy treats and watch the girls taste them. The girls each have not one, not two, not three, but four different Christmasy dresses (we actually only bought two of them).

I am trying to remind myself to just enjoy this time, it will be over all too soon, but part of me just wants school to be done with so that I can be on winter break and really enjoy Christmas, instead of having to constantly be working.  Unfortunately our last day of school is the 19th, so once school is out, there aren’t many days left to enjoy the Christmas season before it’s here, and then it’s over. So I know I need to slow down and just enjoy the time NOW, but easier said than done when I have essays to grade and other work piling up.

Speaking of work, better get back to it. But here is a SPECIAL preview of our Christmas pictures, just for you.

image

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

