Morning Workouts – Week 2

I managed to workout in the mornings 3 days the first week, and 5 days last week. Two of the days last week I woke up at 4:30, the other days at 5:00. I have yet to attempt to wake up at 4. I will give that a try on this coming Tuesday, the first day of school.

Waking up in the mornings has been TOUGH. A couple of times I wouldn’t have gotten up except that Siren and Imogen woke up and needed their diapers changed. After doing that, it would have seemed silly to go back to bed, so I stayed up.

But waking up in the mornings is always tough. It honestly doesn’t feel any easier an hour later, and if I can remember that, it’s easier to get out of bed.

On the positive side of things, it feels SO good throughout the day knowing that my workout is already done. After the girls are in bed, it’s really nice not to have to change clothes and motivate myself to get moving. So I’m really hoping I’m able to stick with this. I want to keep track of how it feels when I’m being successful with it, so that if I slip up down the road, I have something to help me get back on track.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

