Blogging more in 2014

I want to write about so much right now. I want to write about Christmas, attempting sleep-training (again), Imogen dancing to a Care Bear song and her love of music, training for a 15K race in March and trying to keep up with Jillian workouts while I’m trying to increase my running, and about the ongoing struggle of balancing parenting, work, and things I want to do like write more, or organize our pictures, or clean the mess that has taken over my office. The problem is (and always is) not having enough time.

I would REALLY like to set the goal of blogging twice a week throughout 2014. Writing is something I want to do more of, and I know later in life I’ll be glad to have anything recorded at all from this time that often feels like a complete blur. So I want to write about more of it. I just know that realistically, I won’t always be able to meet this goal. So do I set it and try anyway? I know that if I DON’T focus on it, I am likely to repeat a similar pattern as last year, when I barely posted at all. 

So for now, this is the plan. Unfortunately I have 60+ essays that I had hoped to get graded over break that I’m STILL working on and need to focus on right now. The other things I want to write about will have to wait until later.

About Twins Happen

My husband and I learned that we were having twins in October of 2010. I started this blog so that family and friends could follow my pregnancy and the development of our children. I'm continuing to post about my girls, parenting, and trying to balance work, family time, and fitness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

